Home >> News: March 6th, 2018 >> Story
Satnews Daily
March 6th, 2018

Arianespace Flight VS18 with Four O3b MEO Satellites for SES Now Delayed

Arianespace has reported that the Flight VS18 mission, which was to orbit four O3b Medium Earth Orbit (MEO) satellites for SES, has now been postponed to a new target date of March 9.

This delay will enable additional checks as part of the resumption of launches from the Spaceport in French Guiana. The Soyuz launch vehicle and spacecraft are in stable and safe conditions.

The new targeted launch date for the O3b satellites is March 9 at exactly:

  • 11:37:06 a.m., in Washington, D.C.
  • 1:37:06 p.m., local time in French Guiana
  • 16:37:06, Universal Time (UTC)
  • 5:37:06 p.m., in Luxembourg and Paris
  • 7:37:06 p.m., in Moscow