Home >> News: October 9th, 2017 >> Story
Satnews Daily
October 9th, 2017

Satellite Backhaul to be Addressed by Gilat in Upcoming, Cost-Free Webinar

Satellite backhaul, long considered as delivering insufficient performance or as being too expensive to be widely adopted, has stepped up to become a capable and economical solution, changing the game for LTE backhaul.

This webinar from Gilat challenges some of the satellite-backhaul myths and preconceptions, highlights its current performance characteristics, and gives implementation examples of recent tier-1 operators. These use cases will demonstrate the viability of satellite and show that it is often the preferred choice for various applications of 3G and LTE mobile backhaul — not just the last option when terrestrial solutions are not feasible.

Who should considering attending this webinar...

  • Mobile Network Operators, Fixed Line Operators, Transmission or Transport Networks and Services professionals, Financial/Equity Analysts and Industry Media.
  • Key Topics for Discussion
  • Dispelling myths around satellite backhaul performance: LTE speeds & latency
  • Satellite connectivity cost breakthrough: capacity and bandwidth sharing
  • Addressing complexity: the satellite backhaul business model
  • Use Cases:
  • Remote region connectivity
  • Rural region connectivity
  • Network resilience and back-up
  • Metro edge connectivity
  • Managed services

Audience questions will be answered during the webinar...
The webinar will be held on...

  • Date: Wednesday, November 8, 2017
  • Time: 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 15:00 UTC
  • Duration: 45 min + Q&A


To attend this informative webinar, please register via this direct link...